Apply to the 2016-17 Executive Board!

Interested in joining the 2016-17 Executive Board of the  Tau Sigma National Honor Society for Transfer Students?

The Executive Board plans and executes all programming, represents the organization in campus affairs, and serves Tau Sigma members and the community. Board members also have the opportunity to attend the annual Tau Sigma national conference and sit on the Transfer Student Leadership Coalition.

The application can be downloaded here: Executive Board Application. The 2016-17 application is due on March 11th  and can be submitted to

Questions about the application can be directed to, and will be answered by the current board members or advisors.

Congratulations, scholarship winners!

The time has come to announce and congratulate our 2015-16 scholarship winners, Diane Dallal and Jose Alvarez! Jose and Diane received scholarships from our Tau Sigma National Organization in recognition of their academic excellence and participation in the community and Tau Sigma at UCLA.


Diane is a senior psychology major and gender studies minor. She has performed years of research in both fields, and is currently working on a departmental honors thesis in psychology. Diane’s research interests focus on eating disorders and anxiety, and she is determined to fight the pervasive negative ideas our culture is taught about body image.


IMG_2182 Jose Alvarez is a senior Sociology major at UCLA. He is the Vice President of Tau Sigma at UCLA, an Outreach Coordinator for the International Education Office, and a mentor for the Show Me the Ropes program. Jose has coordinated all of Tau Sigma’s past service events including Little Bruin Wishes, in which we raised approximately $900 to support our students with dependents during the holiday season. Next year, Jose will be joining the Teach for America Corps. in Richmond, California!


Thank you both for your  incredible contributions to Tau Sigma, the UCLA community, and the world! We could not be prouder to have you represent us as our 2015-16 scholarship winners.

jose  diane